Quobuz Questions for a newbie

I just signed up for a trial subscription and find it very confusing. I am new to streaming and don’t understand much yet.

How do I search within the Naim app?

I have no idea what a playlist is and how it is used.

Most importantly, how do I change the volume from my iPhone?

Hi @Jaybar , to control the volume of your SN3 through the Naim app, you will need a system automation cable between the two. If you haven’t already got one, they a very cheap - a simple RCA to mono jack

Sorry, pressed return before I finished the last.

Once the lead is connected you will probably need to enable system automation in the app settings.
You should then have the volume slider in the bottom of your phone screen when playing music.

It’ll be a 3.5mm to 3.5mm cable in Jaybar’s setup :+1:

And it’s Qobuz. Not Quobuz. Qobuz.

hi @Jaybar
playlists are rather like old fashioned mix tapes - probably 80% of my listening is to playlists i have created i find it easier to create them using qobuz’ own app but then play them via naim app. if i have enjoyed a programme on Radio3 i often go to the website to get the track info and create a playlist so i can play the music as often as i want - for music i am not familiar with the playlist acts as an aide memoire of particular set of tracks (eg the current series of progs on african classical music)

you can add single tracks or whole albums. you can change track order or delete individual tracks from the album. you can play them in the set order or shuffel play (n.b. within the naim app you need to turn off shuffel play when not wanted - on/off shows as a slight change in the brightness of the icon - difficult to see on a sunny day).

within the naim app there are limits of 500 playlists and 500 tracks within a playlist. but it will be a long time before you reach those limits.

hope that covers the basics - if you have any questions let me know