Rega Osiris next ages

Dears
I m thinking seriously to share my life with Osiris int amp.
I consider it really top notch with the only exception of the low end which, in my opinion, is not the chilly naim low end.
I have only one doubt: will it be some evolution or decommission plan in rega for the reference line?

You will find Rega are like Naim and many others in keeping product replacements fairly close to their chest.

Having said that the Osiris is now 12 years old so i wouldn’t be surprised to see a upgrade or new model anytime soon. But its anyones guess really.

I do believe it has sold better than initially expected so would doubt it would be dropped with no replacement.

But it is still an excellent amp , ive been using mine for 7 years and Rega’s backup is one of the best so no worries for the future if you did buy one.

Pieba, just having read your post from a few hours ago here:

I assume this is for another different system?

@Richard.Dane of course. I have mainly 2 houses and 2 hi Fi. In al Cairo i live because of my job and in Italy I ve my house.
In al Cairo I have an integrated amp , because of box count in Italy I wish a multi box amp.
…I m a maim sound addicted but the Osiris could be a really good top end one box solution in Egypt
In my house I have Devore fidelity gibbon 3xl with an old olive and a dac v1, in the future I would like to achieve 282hcdr250dr final config

1 Like

Do you really think it sold better?
I don t know, in Italy is not so diffused anyhow it is the only one integrated amp I listened drive the vivid Giya in technicolor sound

@Folkman i didn’t ask you an opinion about Osiris source partnering because I m not using cd but only files, which dac/streamer is a good partner in your opinion? Could it be the naim dac?