Superlumina connection to SL2. How?

Hello,
I’ve recently been able to purchase a lovely pair of mint SL2s which are ideally positioned close up against a solid brick wall in my lounge. The SL2s have replaced a pair of Sopra No.1s which whilst enjoyable needed space to breath in my room that created room and placement issues. The SL2’s are ideal in terms of both quality and being so room space friendly (I’d always wanted a pair and now know why their reputation proceeds them).

The rest of my system consists of a CDS3/XPS, NDS/555PS, 252, SC, 300DR connected by Superlumina DIN interconnect between NDS and 252 (and a Highline between CDS3 and 252) plus Superlumina XLR interconnects between the 300 DR units. I have been using NAC5 speaker cable for many years, but have now acquired Superlumina speaker cables and am keen to employ the full lume.

I have a question/problem that I hope fellow forum members may have ideas or suggestions about. My existing NAC5 cables terminate at the speaker end with Naim plugs that were soldered onto the cable ends at 90 degree angles. That was for use with a pair of Linn Kan’s I owned which like the SL2s were designed to be postioned with their backs as a close to a solid wall as possible without the cable touching the wall. The Superlumina cable plugs are ‘straight’ which means that to plug them in they need rather more space. So the speakers need to move away from the wall and by quite a degree to ensure the AirPlug connection engineering isn’t compromised by the cable fouling the wall. My options appear to be:
a) Find some 90 degree speaker plugs to connect between the Superlumina speaker plugs and the SL2s.
b) Hollow out the wall by way of where the Superlumina speaker cables would connect with the SL2s so as to be able to accommodate the straight connection. I can’t see the Mrs being very happy with that idea.
Any ideas/suggestions would be much appreciated. Thank you.

I think the only solutions are:

1. Get some 90° plugs.