Tidal High subscription but no Flac

I wonder what happened, but seemingly I only get MP4 44,1 kHz, 320kbit/s. I have a Tidal High subscription, use the Tidal Connect to my N272. This was flac quality for sure some time ago. Did I miss something? Tidal Support forwarded me to Naim Support as I use The Tidal Connect of Naim…

Maybe you have changed a setting?

I am getting cd quality (16bit/44.1, but nothing higher) into my 272 using the Naim app and an upper tier Tidal subscription. If you are using wifi I would suggest running an ethernet cable from your router to see if it changes things.

One thing. I once changed the download to low and changed it back to high. This might need time? All the other settings were not changed.

Ps. My set up if fully wired and tweaked (so to say) for reasons of SQ.

The track that’s currently playing will continue to play in at the previous level. After that, they should immediately play at the new level you have selected. That’s using the input settings in the Naim app. If it’s not working like that, maybe log into Tidal on their website and check the level there.

Okay, I haven’t check at the website itself. Thanks.
Btw. Via de Bubble app (just checking) it works all well.

Yes, there are settings that can be selected in the Tidal App as well. Not sure whether this effects a wired connection though, probably not is my guess here.

I checked the Tidal app, Naim app and the website. I reset the Naim app also. Had to log in again. Still no flac via de Naim app. No problems with the Bubble app. I still don’t understand.

The settings in the Tidal app affect playback through the Tidal app, not the Naim app. It’s the settings applied to your subscription, which you can see by logging into the Tidal website, that you should check if you are concerned that you are on the wrong plan.