Uniti Core network file has disappeared

I have been using my Naim Uniti Core for three or four years at least and it is usually very reliable. I think this is the first time I’ve lost its file of rips and I don’t know how to restore it. It is normally visible in my iOS app. I can see all my music under Albums or New Music. But now no files are visible. I’m using Windows 10. The file should be there under Network in File Manager. It’s not there. Would appreciate suggestions on what action I can take to restore it.

Hello Janet!

So I think what you are saying is that the Core works properly and you can play music via the Naim app, but you can’t see the Music/MQ and Downloads folders and their contents in file manager in your Windows 10 PC?

Did you try a power recycle of your router, your Core and your PC? If not then turn them all off (and with the Core turn it off at the mains not just using the front panel button), then restart your router and once it has fully restarted turn on the Core and then when that has finished starting up, turn on your PC.

Did that work?

Best

David

No, I can’t use the app. I can open it and it displays the headers but if I press on Albums or New Music there is no music file listing.
I looked for the music file on the Windows Network and it isn’t there. I’m mystified. Where did it go? Why did it go? I do have all but a few rips backed up to my backup file, so I don’t think I have lost my music entirely. Ive done a reset of all my files.
I guess my question is how does my Uniti Core file show up on my Windows computer? I need to get it to show up on the network, then the app should be able to find it.

But did you try the restarts I suggested? All these things, including the Core, are computers and computers need restarts occasionally to work properly.