What is the best Naim product to match with Dynaudio Evoke 30

This is my first time here and I have a very simple question : I recently purchased a pair of Dynaudio Evoke 30 and it sounds like Naim is a good product to pair them with, but which device would be best to fully enjoy a pair of Evoke 30?

I would love the options the Unity Star offers but is it the best choice?

Can one also plug a AudioTechnica AT-LP120 USB to the Unity Star to get the most of vinyls as well?

"Help me Obi-Wan Kenobis…

Hi LaBrute
I’m feeding my Evoke 30 with Uniti Nova. Sounds excellent.

1 Like

Star is great for those. An Atom would power them well.

You would need an amplifier and some speaker cables. What kind of system are you aiming for? It’s a bit back to front to buy the speakers first.

Thanks! And do you have a turntable plugged into it as well ?

I did buy cables when buying the speakers - I had an opportunity to buy my Dynaudio at a discounted price from a trusted store here in Montreal that was going through renovations before the pandemic hit so I grabbed it. I have a Denon Receiver DRA-345R that I think has limited capabilities, I’m playing CDs through a rather cheap Sony Blu-Ray player, using a coaxial to RCA adapter, far from ideal, and would obviously like to upgrade the whole set-up… hence my question about the NAIM system and trying to find out if their systems would properly marry the sound that I can get from my Dynaudios…

I’d suggest ndx2/282/hicap/250 plus naim naca5 speaker cables.
or ndx2/supernait 3 plus naim naca5 speaker cables.
Those are £3k GBP speakers so ideally need to be partnered with a suitable level Naim amplification plus source.

1 Like

Agreed that they need suitable level amplification - so, to be clear, a Supernait 3 / NDX 2 combination would be better suited for my speakers rather then the all-in-one Uniti Star?

Keep in mind I also want to play CDs … which the Unit Star does, and has a storage element that is tempting as well…