Bitcoin ETFs are now available for everyone

A decade in the making, the bitcoin ETFs are a game-changer for bitcoin, offering exposure to the world’s largest cryptocurrency without directly holding it. They provide a major boost for a crypto industry beset by scandals.

3 Likes

Another bubble in the making. All for the money who cares about others.

3 Likes

But despite a popular myth or narrative encouraged by some Bitcoin is not and has never been a bubble… it has on average grown in value over its lifetime since 2014. Sure the growth is uneven and there are peaks and drop but it has steadily on average increased in value if you were to draw a line from start to now.… certainly not a bubble… but potentially a viable long term investment if that sort of thing interests you and you have a risk appetite for it because of its short term year to year volatility.

3 Likes

I work in the finance industry and was reading a bit of research yesterday (I presume I cant say name of person who wrote it) and short story was bitcoin will be 1.5M (yes really) by 2030, so 45k is a drop in the ocean to pay now …

4 Likes

Having held bitcoin on and off since the mid 2010s… I would be wary of such statements… it might happen… but given the size and increased regulation I would expect price changes less extreme in the future… I don’t work in the finance history… I just am reasonably familiar with the tech, and follow with sometimes amusement the popular narrative on crypto currency.

3 Likes

Sounds like a Ponzi scheme - unless there is an actual commodity or asset who’s growth underpins it…

7 Likes