HELP! iTunes Using Airplay Glitching With ND5 XS2

Hi everyone. Please bear with me. After extensive research, I recently bought a used Naim ND5 SX2 streamer in ‘as new’ condition. I have just set it up and am looking forward to exploring the dark world of digital music streaming. This is very early days for me, as I’m a newbie to streaming, so forgive me if I’m missing something obvious.

My system comprises the ND5 XS2, a Naim CD5Si (for my collection of 5k+ silver discs), through a Bryston BP17 pre-amp and 4BSST2 power amp and PMC Twenty.24 speakers.

The ND5 XS2 is connected to the latest (802.11ac) SKY broadband router with a new Audioquest audiophile Ethernet cable. The wi-fi is stable and (mostly) reliable.

After initial review, the ND5 XS2 seems to work fine when using the Naim app on my iPhone over wi-fi. The problem comes with Airplay from my Windows 11 laptop running iTunes, which has a library of over 75k songs, mostly using AAC. I want to be able to use Airplay to access this sizeable resource accrued over many years through the Naim, if only as background music when working.

Anyhoo… to the point! Playing anything in iTunes or the Apple Music app, using Airplay to stream to the ND5 XS2 results in a ‘glitching’ about every 4 seconds or so. It’s like a momentary drop out or hiccup - very, very annoying. This occurs whether I use a laptop or my iPhone 11 (or my son’s equivalents). I can’t find any reference to this specific problem (or, sadly, a solution) anywhere when searching the Internet.