QNAP NAS waking up too often

Please excuse the dopeyness of this question. I’ve used a Qnap NAS for many years to hold my music files, which are served using Asset.

The NAS goes to sleep and wakes up when I activate upnp on a streamer. But for some reason the NAS will wake up and start clonking about at random times, say early in the morning when no music has been played since the night before. In fact, it spends more time awake than asleep.

I suspect it’s running things that don’t need running; I turned lots of things off in the past but there may be things running that I could switch off.

Here is a picture of its App Centre to show what’s running. Any advice on what to switch off would be great, and anything about power settings etc. I really only want the NAS on when it’s playing music. Thanks.

I have been using a QNAP NAS for about 6 years and over the years I have got up at night and it’s been chugging away. I just assumed it was part of its job updating files and tidying up.

I’ve never had a piece of kit where there were so many software updates.

I would start with disabling the download station and see if this resolves the issue, you probably don’t use it anyway unless installing an app, downloading bit torrents etc

I have/had a similar problem with my Synology.
It was waking up to all sorts of on line broadcasting acivity, this can be a whole long list of hello, bonjour or similar services including NTP, some active Synology packages & third-party packages. Some prevent a NAS from hibernating or wake it up from hibernation mode from time to time.

I compiled a list that takes up two pages of notes.
First thing I did was uninstall any app included with the Synology package that I was not using that Synology allowed to be uninstalled.
I also disabled or changed settings of some of the NAS services that I had ID’d as liable to cause wake ups. These all helped but did not stop wale ups for what appeared to be random & no reason.