ReadyNAS offline according to HDX

Hi all, I cannot get my ReadyNAS 102 to work with my HDX. Everything is wired (ethernet). I’ve been using these two for many years via an old (c 2008) Apple AirPort Extreme. I had no problems. But a few days ago I changed my ISP to a fiber optic (we moved house), and changed to a new much faster modem provided by CenturyLink (I’m in Colorado). Everything works fine except the HDX connection issue - the HDX can connect to the internet, I can stream internet radio with the HDX, and the HDX can see the NAS - but the Network Music Share on the NAS stays ‘offline’. When I refresh music shares using the N-serve app (I’m on a Mac) it says ‘online’ for a while, then ‘pending’, then ‘offline’. If anyone is using this ReadyNAS and HDX can provide screen shots of the settings (Permissions, Network Access, File Access etc), I would most appreciate it.

Or any helpful insights! Many thanks
Wayne

had you tried to switch off your router first, wait for the return of internet, then switch off the nas and hdx, then on the nas , wait, and finally on the hdx.
It often works.

Thank you frenchrooster. I just tried this, and unfortunately I still get the same situation. The Music_Share appears ‘offline’ with a big red dot.
Wayne

1 Like

some help maybe by @davidhendon, @ChrisSU, @anon4489532, or @Simon-in-Suffolk?

I suspect that your new router uses a different IP range and the Ready NAS is set for the old one. I’m not the expert here, especially not Ready NAS, so you will have to wait for one of the NAS kings to wake up here.

Best

David