The Remote is back in the box

Just love these controls. No need for the Remote. I now just use my mobile phone. :+1:

2 Likes

Really controllable volume from the app?

How do I get there please?

I see you have a 272, does it not have that by default?

When using a separate streamer and pre, you need to set up system automation. Search the forum for system automation, there are like 20 threads about it. You need a cheap cable from streamer to pre and enable system automation in the app as shown in the above screenshot.

However, I do keep the remotes around for volume as I find the analog pre’s pots slightly easier to control than by touch in the app

Strange post but if I wanted to control my 252 volume from the app I can do it using remote automation with a fono/minijack cable.

I’m not good with this tech stuff. Trying to incorporate a subwoofer it took me a couple of days with no sound before I realised I needed to select the setting for DIN + RCA in section 4.5 of the analogue outputs menu.

Sometimes the most forbidding aspect of being a member here is the scary level of knowledge of many of the contributors, most of which goes straight over my head.

Have pity, just tell me how. I will never summon the dedication to read lots of threads. The weather is fine and I have to go outside and continue grouting the patio.

I can’t tell you because I don’t have a 272 and never used one. But being an integrated streamer/pre with a digitally controlled volume, I would have expected to have the volume control right there in the app.

You might have to go to the app Settings (in Other Settings) to enable “bottom bar volume control” in order to see it all the time in the app, but even then it might not always be there on a smaller device like a phone. But it should be there when you go to the “Play Queue” screen in the app by tapping the currently playing album

1 Like