Uniti Nova has been burning for three months, but it still sounds terrible!

I bought a star for about two weeks, and the sound was very good. Then I upgraded nova. I’ve been burning this machine for three months now, and it’s very bad. It doesn’t have any effect. I’m very depressed. I begin to doubt my life. Has anyone ever encountered this problem? How long does it take to turn on the sound?

If all else is unchanged but the sound is poor compared to your Star then something’s not right. I would get your dealer involved. There may well be some issue with the unit that’s causing it to sound poor. Your dealer should be able to listen and check it against their own unit, at the very least.

1 Like

What speaker cables are you using? Asking because something like kimber or electrofluidics is not compatible.

The Nova should sound better than the Star straight out of the box. Sure it will improve further over weeks but it should never sound bad. I’m amazed you’ve put up with it so long. Your contract is with your dealer and they have a responsibility to ensure you are happy with your expensive purchase. Get on the phone to them and discuss what to do to resolve it.

2 Likes

Harbeth P3ESR

But the appearance of the device is not damaged, the operating system is very stable, and the sound is very subjective. I read the forum and said that for some nova, it takes nine months to turn on, so I can only wait. If there is no positive change in nine months, I will consider contacting the dealer again

No, all else being the same, you should hear clear improvements over the Star pretty much from the first few days. It may very well improve further over a month or two after that, however, it certainly shouldn’t be sounding terrible! Get on the phone with your dealer.

1 Like

What cables are you using?

Sorry to hear about this, my Nova switched on after one to two weeks, so I definitely think that the dealer should be involved here.