NDX /US Network issue post Lightning Strike’

Hi, my unitiserve has suddenly got a flashing logo and is not found on the network. At the same time my NDX has not got a screen display and also cannot be found on the network. I have factory reset the NDX and still nothing shows. It is plugged into the network and not using wifi. Not sure if these are linked issues? Wondering if I need to send them to Naim for an expensive fix or whether to sell them and replace them with a new Nova…thoughts on my options to sort the NDX and Unitiserve and also how the Unite Nova sonically compares to them. Thank you for any insights.

1 Like

Off the bat both would indicate they cannot get an ip address are they connected with Ethernet and if so to what?

Thanks Gary. They are connected via TP link which is connected to cat 6 ethernet and a central nether switch which was recently updated. I am a complete novice in all of this…

The first thing will be to power down the two devices and the switch and the router. Then fire up the router give it five minutes then turn on the switches then turn on the unitiserve etc

Ok thank you. will try that now.

I rebooted everything and removed the tp link where the devices were plugged into then and plugged the devices straight into the ethernet network. Still not seeing either of them on the network.

Be useful if you can post more detail.
First your country if not uk.
Second @garyi has already asked what is the ethernet plugged into?
Fair question, in essence your isp and it’s router.
Third, you mention you can’t see either Naim unit on the network! Please explain what you are using - it’s called a control point - to “see” your network. It may be the Naim app - which one or a desktop computer.
Yes it’s all frustrating, but we will try to help…the devil being in the detail.