Wireworld Matrix 2 or Titan Audio NYX

Need to change my power blocks and after some research settled to either one of these two models, I have some experience with the Wireworld but none with Titan Audio, tried reaching out to Titan folks to inquire about the wiring scheme of their power block, not sure if it is a full star wired PB or not. They never responded to any of my emails, so curious if anyone here knows whether these are indeed star wired or not.

This the inside of the 6 socket Wireworld Marix-2
Its not full star wired (the so called “star” config is actually called radial when used in power circuits) there are 3x L,N&E radials going to each pair of sockets, each radial is then linked to the other socket in that pair.

I can’t find any internal pics of the Titan NYX so can’t be sure, but some www blurb says “…
internally the NYX incorporates its fully hard wired design, with each socket being independently wired … there is no loss of current from one end of the block to the other … other blocks use a bus bar systems”.

This sounds like they are wired in a radial config.

Personally I’d go for the NYX, I repaired a Matrix-2 a while back & was not impressed with the build quality.

1 Like

The reflex ultra g3 is much better than the wireworld matrix 2 it replaced in my system for sound quality. But it comes at a price of ÂŁ1300, so really should be good. Quite a few on the forum are using these.

1 Like

Interesting comments with regards to the WireWorld quality, I had one short-circuit on me when I was unplugging one the devices, massive spark and circuit breaker went off… luckily no impact on the equipment…

I have only one socket behind my HiFi rack, and today this lone power socket is used by an MCRU power block to which all my gear is connected to (500/552/Chord Dave, UltraRendu, and some fiber ethernet-optic converters)