Any thoughts on the Milty Zerostat?

I’m pretty new to vinyl having added an LP12 to my system three weeks ago. For some reason I seem to be suffering with excessive static to the point that every time I lift an LP of my turntable I have to peal the platter mat from the back of the record. Not sure if this is relevant, but the mat is a Collaro Mat Black.

I’ve now tried two different anti-static brushes including one from Pro-ject that’s marketed by a number of different brands and seems to be used widely on this forum. I’m also swapping out inner sleeves for poly lined sleeves purchased from Covers 33.

My collection of LP’s is far too small to justify purchasing a decent wet cleaner, so I’ve been searching for alternative solutions. The Zerostat seems to receive pretty good reviews, but I wondered if anyone here has used one to good effect.

Thanks,
Andy

I had one and it did absolutely nothing. Others swear by them, I just swore at it! Static seems really bad in the uk at the moment. I use a wet cleaner but any records that have not been cleaned for a white are really bad

1 Like

Have had it for years. Great product. It will solve that problem for you. I believe many use it the wrong way. If used correct it works 100%.

There are some useful answers here among the banter, it does not seem to do much for those I read, but as always experiences will differ:

Regardless of how small your collection is, it is large enough to warrant an LP12 :slight_smile: I recommend the HumminGuru, it is not that expensive

1 Like

I had an antistatic gun made by Bib, and used it for many years. Essentially the same as the original Zerostat apart from shape and being a quarter of the cost. It did what it claims to do, reducing or even neutralising static.