Qobuz Only Playing One Song at a Time via Naim App

Hi, I’m new to the world of Naim and the use of streamers in general. These forums are great though and I’ve certainly learned a lot through them. I recently purchased a ND5 XS2 with the main intention of streaming Qobuz. However, when I try to play any album/playlist of any file size natively via the Naim app, playback will end completely if a song is longer than about 4:09 minutes long. When I go back into the app, the display returns to the first song played. The ND5 is ethernet wired to full fiber internet (180mbps+) via a Cisco 2960 switch and then to my internet provider’s router and then to the wall. I’ve tried logging out of everything and logging back in, full factory resets of the ND5, and wiring the ND5 directly to the wall/router, all to no avail. I can Chromecast Qobuz, but there’s a noticeable loss in SQ from the Naim app. Has anyone else experienced this, and if so, how did you resolve it? Many thanks in advance.

I have a NDX 2 with SN2 and no problems with Qobuz. I can not offer a solution but did you bring home and set up yourself or did your dealer install?
Have you called your dealer with help troubleshooting? Also you may want to contact Naim Support.

For help with all Naim product installation and operation please use the following details:

support@naimaudio.com
T: +44 (0) 1722 443405

Hours of service are Mon-Fri 9:30am-5:30pm GMT/BST

…hopefully someone will chime in shortly to give a hand.

I set it up myself. I’ve also discussed with Naim Support, but still no solution, so I thought I would put it to the forum in case anyone else had a similar issue.

Do you have any local content you can stream eg wav or flag files on a nas? If you play using the qobuz app it all works, but not via the naim apo is that right? That would suggest it’s not an issue with your qobuz account. Have you tried removing your qobuz login details from the naim app then reapplying?